#BookReview #AshesOfInnocence by Phil Price #TheWilsonFiles #BlogTour @ZooloosBT @PhilPrice19 @SpellBoundBks

I am super excited to share my review with you on the last day of blog tour for Ashes of Innocence by Phil Price…..Which is out now!

He was fighting for his country in a far-off land, hoping to make his home a safer place for his family. However, the danger was not where he thought it would be.

He had no clue that it would be stalking the streets of Birmingham, looking for easy pickings.

It never entered his head that two young boys could tear his world apart, taking what he loved most.

Returning from conflict, John is plunged into his own dark war, trying to keep his family from falling apart.

Twelve years later, his life has become bearable, the monotony keeping him on track.

But just as things start to look up, shadowy figures from his past threaten to bring it all crashing down once more.

Taking the one thing worth fighting for.

My Thoughts

OH MY FEAKING GOD…..This book is just epic! Having read it in two sitting I couldn’t put it down. If my job hadn’t of got in the way I would of stayed up all night reading it. With a pulse racing, terrifying start it doesn’t let you go until the very last page. And even then I am left hanging and waiting for the next book.

I love everything about this book and the fact that it is set in Birmingham where I know made it even better. Fans of grit lit are going to love it. Ashes of Innocence is tells the story of family, relationships, grief, revenge, feuds and of course its got the good guys and the bad guys. With some terrifying events all carefully woven together with an OMG ending.

It has a lot of characters, each one bringing something to the story and I have to say that I absolutely loved John. He is one of those characters you cannot help but love. I am pretty sure I went through every emotion possible while reading it. You can feel the pain, sorrow, frustration, love, happiness…..every single emotion he goes through and at the same time I was willing him along. You guys are going to love him!

This is an action packed story full of twists and turns that will have you on the edge of your seat. Now I am just left wondering why I’ve never read any the authors previous before. That is definitely about to change. Phil Price is a brilliant story teller. I cannot recommend it enough…….it is a MUST read!

Pefect for fans of Kerry Barns, Dreda Say Mitchell and Alex Kane.

A massive thank you to Zoe for a copy and for inviting me to take part on this tour.

Buy Links

Amazon UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B09PWP3PW2

Amazon US https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09PWP3PW2

Author Bio 

Phil Price was born in Sutton Coldfield in 1974. He lived in various places in the UK until his family settled in Rednal, a suburb on the outskirts of Birmingham in 1979. Growing up with an older brother and sister, he always flirted with reading, his home always littered with books. Then in 1997, Phil embarked on a travel expedition that took him from Greece to Thailand, via East and Southern Africa. Sitting in dusty bus stations in Kenya, Tanzania and Malawi with Wilbur Smith and James Herbert accompanying him, his imagination was sparked into life. Since those far-off days, he has never been without a book to read.

Phil started toying with the idea of writing a book in 2009. After writing a few short stories, he caught a whiff of an idea in his head. It started to evolve in 2010 until he had enough to begin his writing journey. Marriage and two children came along, with the story being moved to the back burner for periods of time. However, during those periods of writing inactivity, the story continued to manifest until it just needed one thing. To be written down.

The story was littered with places that had influenced Phil’s life. From the Lickey Hills in Birmingham to the Amatola Mountains in South Africa, with other many other locations, in-between and far beyond.

The book was finished sometime in 2014, left on his computer until a chance conversation with an author friend made Phil take the bold step to publish his story, Unknown.

From there, Phil’s love for the first book spurred him on, creating The Forsaken Series. A vampire/paranormal/horror trilogy, set in our world, and others too. His love of horror and all things supernatural, inspired by authors such as King, Herbert and others, helped create the epic series.

After writing a science fiction novel, titled Zoo, Phil released his first psychological thriller, Ashes of Innocence, a story that he’d kept bubbling away for many years.

Aside from his writing, Phil lives on the edge of a small town in Worcestershire, UK. A wife and two sons keep Phil happily occupied as he steers his way through life, playing the husband, dad and world creator in equal measure


Follow him at:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/949097912297893

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/phil_price_author/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/PhilPrice19

5 thoughts on “ #BookReview #AshesOfInnocence by Phil Price #TheWilsonFiles #BlogTour @ZooloosBT @PhilPrice19 @SpellBoundBks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.