#Seventeen by John Brownlow #BlogTour @HodderBooks @JohnBrownlow

I am super excited to share my review with you today for Seventeen by John Brownlow. Which is out on the 17th August

YOU’LL NEVER KNOW MY NAME.
BUT YOU WON’T FORGET MY NUMBER.

‘Propulsive … outstanding’ SUNDAY TIMES
Pacy’ LITERARY REVIEW
‘Highly entertaining and compulsively readable’ Whitcoulls, NZ
‘Brownlow is off to a good start’ PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

Behind the events you know are the killers you don’t.
When diplomacy fails, we’re the ones who gear up.
Officially we don’t exist, but every government in the world uses our services.
We’ve been saving the world, and your ass, for 100 years.

Sixteen people have done this job before me.
I am 17. The most feared assassin in the world.
But to be the best you must beat the best.
My next target is 16, just as one day 18 will hunt me down.
It’s a dog-eat-dog world and it gets lonely at the top.
Nobody gets to stay for long.
But while we’re here, all that matters is that we win.

Visceral, cinematic and insanely addictive, 17 will keep you on the edge of your seat and live long in the memory. Until 18 comes along …

My Thoughts

There is a new assassin in town called 17 but who is 17?! We follow an action packed on the edge of your seat read. While we try and learn who this 17 is is the easiest way to describe this book.

I am a massive fan of Bourne so after reading the blurb I knew this was a must read for me. I was hooked from start to finish wanting to know who 17 is. The author drip feeds us information of 17’s past giving us brilliant charcacter build up of 17 who is a damaged character on a mission.Woven in with a pulse racing, highly entertaining awesome plot.

I could’nt read this fast enough wanting to know what was going to happen next and found myself flying through it. With the use of short and snappy chapters. This story is addictive and totally awesome and would easily make a brilliant movie.

Seventeen is a perfect thriller for fans of Bourne and Reacher…..I bloody loved it!

Thank you to Hodder & Stoughton for a copy and to John for a signed copy at Harrogate Crime Writing Festival. all thoughts are my own and not biased in anyway.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.