#GreatSexpectations by Kristen Bailey #BlogTour #BooksOnTour @bookouture @@mrsbaileywrites

I am delighted to share my review on Blog Tour with you today for Great Sexpectations by Kristen Bailey….Which is out now!

What’s wrong with a little bit of faking it?

After Josie got dumped by her ex through a note on the fridge, she hasn’t let herself get close to anyone. But when she meets Cameron at a Halloween party, who turns up in the same Ghostbusters costume as her, it’s virtually impossible to stay away.

Cameron, a curly haired video-games designer with dazzling blue eyes, the sexiest dimples and the same encyclopaedic knowledge of movies as Josie, seems too good to be true.

And maybe he is… Because there’s one teeny tiny problem as Josie falls madly in love. Cameron has no idea that Josie lives at home with her ex-porn star parents and their dog Dave, or about the minor detail that she works for their sex toy empire. After her ex broke up with her because of the family business, Josie decides to tell a little white lie.

But it’s just a matter of time until the truth comes out. When it does, will Cameron end things, leaving Josie with only Dave the dog for company? And what if she’s not the only one who’s keeping secrets?

So funny it should come with a warning! Don’t read while eating/drinking/in public – embarrassment will ensue. The perfect romantic comedy for anyone whose love life is more extinct than dinosaurs, and for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Emily Henry.

My Thoughts

I cannot begin to tell you how flipping hilarious this book is. It is funny as fook! In fact it is so funny I almost choked on my cup of tea….It literally went down the wrong pipe!

You know when you read something which takes you by suprise…It is relateable and you are going Oh My God thats so true…..This is what Great Sexpectations is all about. Honestly you will be pissing yourself laughing.

In this story we meet Josie who meets Cameron after breaking up with her boyfriend. He has no idea her parenst are Ex-Porn stars. Not forgetting that she works for their sex toy empire! By hiding the truth things soon spiral out of control. What will the outcome be?! read it yourself and find out.

I only came across Kristen recently and I am so glad I did. If you are looking something that will cheer you up. This is the book for you. Great Sexpectations is a fun and witty read. that will have you crying with laughter. I absolutely full on loved it and I can’t wait to see what the author comes up with next.

Thank you to Bookouture for a copy and to Sarah Hardy for the blog tour invite.

Buy Link:

Amazon: https://geni.us/B0B2QDXJXTsocial

Apple: http://ow.ly/tsFh50JmLUl Kobo: http://ow.ly/uiAR50JmLUj Google: http://ow.ly/uNoj50JmLUk

You can sign up for all the best Bookouture deals you’ll love at: http://ow.ly/Fkiz30lnzdo

Author Bio:

Mother-of-four, gin-drinker, binge-watcher, receipt hoarder, enthusiastic but terrible cook. Kristen also writes. She has had short fiction published in several publications including Mslexia & Riptide. Her first two novels, Souper Mum and Second Helpings were published in 2016. In 2019, she was long listed in the Comedy Women in Print Prize and has since joined the Bookouture family. She writes women’s fiction and she hopes her novels have fresh and funny things to say about modern life, love and family.

You can find out more about her at her website: www.kristenbaileywrites.com.

You can also find her on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.

Sign up to be the first to hear about new releases from Kristen Bailey here: https://www.bookouture.com/kristen-bailey

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.