#SixGraves by Angela Marsons #BlogTour #Bookouture @bookouture @WriteAngie

I am super excited to share my review with you today for Six Graves by Angela Marsons. Which is out now!

It’s a typical teenage bedroom with posters covering the walls and clothes littering the floor. But the girl lying on her bed, wearing a delicate chain around her neck, is lifeless. A circle of red stains her white vest top. How had the girl’s mother looked down at her sleeping child and pulled the trigger?

When Detective Kim Stone rushes to the scene of a house fire, she’s shocked to discover it’s claimed the lives of two teenage children and their parents. But this tragedy is not quite as it seems. Each body is marked by a gunshot wound and the mother, Helen Daynes, is holding the gun.

The case sparks painful childhood memories for Kim who suffered at the hands of her own abusive mother, but it just makes her more determined to uncover the truth. As Kim untangles Helen’s past, she finds a history of clinical depression. But did it drive Helen to murder her loved ones?

Then Kim uncovers a tiny, vital clue in Helen’s bedroom that throws the investigation wide open. Could someone else have killed the Daynes family?

Just as Kim feels she’s making progress, a deadly threat is made to her own life by a dangerous psychopath from her past. Biting back her fear, she keeps digging. And when Kim hits upon a shocking secret that changes everything she thought she knew about Helen, she realises that the remaining family members are in grave danger.

Kim is under pressure like never before, and the monster circling her is getting ever closer. Four bodies already. Four graves fresh in the ground. Who will be next? Can Kim find the killer and save herself before it’s too late?

An absolutely nail-biting mystery thriller that will have you gasping out loud. You won’t come up for air until you’ve reached the breathtaking final twist. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Mark Billingham and Robert Dugoni will love Six Graves.

My Thoughts

Angela is back once again with book 16 in the Kim Stone series. A series that many of you and myself love and this is once again bloody brilliant. I feel like I repeat myself with my reviews for this series….So here I go again!

16 books 16 reviews…..I am in it until the end. This is a first for me to stick with a series that has so many books. But it is well worth the ride. I love Kim Stone and I love that it is set in The Black Country…..Which you probably all know by now!

Each story is a riveting a fresh book and each book just gets better and better….This one is another nail-biting read that takes you on a roller coaster ride……..It is absolutely brilliant! you guys are going to love it. I feel like I am catching up with old friends when I read a Kim Stone book. It is filled with realistic characters that jump out of the pages.

With an OMG start I was hooked from the every first page and devoured it in a day……It is that good! an truly brilliant read. Which I cannot recommend enough. Not forgetting the title….LOVE,LOVE,LOVE it.

Thank you to Kim Nash for a copy and for the blog tour invite

Grab your copy on the link below…….

Buy links: 

AMZ: https://geni.us/B09RZZWN3Tsocial

Apple: https://buff.ly/3uCA7fJ

Kobo: https://buff.ly/3GMyC12

Google: https://buff.ly/3oClxAW

Author bio

Angela Marsons is the Wall Street Journal and USA Today bestselling author of the DI Kim Stone series and her books have sold more than 5 million in 7 years.

She lives in Worcestershire with her partner and their 2 cheeky Golden Retrievers.

She first discovered her love of writing at Junior School when actual lessons came second to watching other people and quietly making up her own stories about them. Her report card invariably read “Angela would do well if she minded her own business as well as she minds other people’s”.

After years of writing relationship based stories (The Forgotten Woman and Dear Mother) Angela turned to Crime, fictionally speaking of course, and developed a character that refused to go away.

She is signed to Bookouture.com for a total of 28 books in the Kim Stone series and her books have been translated into more than 27 languages.

Many of her books, including Blood Lines, Dead Souls, Broken Bones, Fatal Promise and Dead Memories reached the #1 spot on Amazon on pre-orders alone and the translation of Dead Souls, La Verita Sepolte, recently won the prestigious Primo Bancarella award.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.