#BookReview #KeepMySecrets by Elena Wilkes #BlogTour @HeraBooks @elenathrillers @BOTBSPublicity

I am super excited to share my review with you on publication day for Keep My Secret by Elena Wilkes

A life built on lies – now the truth could destroy her

Frankie Turner knows what it’s like to be unwanted; she was brought up in care. Now as a social worker to kids in the same system, she’s someone who understands … But Frankie is hiding an unthinkable secret: one that may have its roots in the murder of a young, beautiful woman fifteen years ago.

Yet the past is out there. Someone knows what Frankie is hiding – and now they’re back to shatter her perfectly constructed life, terrorising her with menacing letters and silent calls to the house she shares with husband Alex.

She may have reinvented herself, but Frankie’s past is back to haunt her – and now, there’s nowhere to run.

A gripping psychological thriller that will have you hooked. Fans of Lisa Jewell and Erin Kelly won’t be able to put this one down.

My Thoughts

After devouring this book in one sitting it has left me wondering why the hell I have never read this author before! Wow, wow, wow I loved it.

Keep my secret is a face paced on the edge of your seat read, with plenty of twists and turns and OMG moments. I literally couldn’t read this fast enough wanting to know what was going to happen next. Just when I thought I had it all worked out BOOM the author throws in twist and throws me off the path.

I love how the story is told between now and then building up the story and getting to know the character Frankie. This is one of those stories that will throw you sideways. It is a must read for all psychological thriller fans. I cannot recommend it enough. Giving it all the stars.

Elena is definitely an author to look out for, I loved this book that much that I went straight to amazon to buy The Man I Married.

Thank you to Hera for a copy and to Sarah Hardy for the blog tour invite.

AMZ: https://amzn.to/2ZFki7e

Kobo: http://bit.ly/3qMuV4d

Apple: http://apple.co/3aJO15a


Author Bio:

Elena Wilkes grew up in Walsall in the West Midlands and then worked for eighteen years in H.M Prison Service. The people she met there provided the basis for all her novels.

Many of the prisoners there came across as very ordinary people who had committed the most appalling crimes but would, one day, walk straight back on the streets.

This begged the question: how much do we know about anyone, really? The people who live amongst us may seem no different from us at all, but when you scratch a little deeper, you realise they hold some very dark secrets.

Twitter: @Elenathrillers

Facebook: @elenawilkesthrillers

One thought on “#BookReview #KeepMySecrets by Elena Wilkes #BlogTour @HeraBooks @elenathrillers @BOTBSPublicity

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.