#BookReview #WhatSheDid by Alex Kane @AlexKaneWriter @HeraBooks

I am super excited to share my review with you today for What She Did by Alex Kane. Which was published June 2019

The Book

She’s your best friend. And your worst enemy…

Beth

Beth is a woman running from her demons. Moving to Glasgow to escape the tragedy that ended with the death of her ex-boyfriend, she’s trying to build a new life, to tentatively find new love. But her past is following her, and try as she might, she can’t shake the feeling that someone is watching her every move.

Victoria

Victoria is unhappily married to Greg. On their wedding day he told her he would love her until they grew old, but now he’s becoming secretive, staying out for ‘business meetings’ and growing distant from his wife. After finding incriminating texts on his phone, Victoria contacts an old friend for support, the one person in her life that has never let her down yet.

Lydia

Lydia knows she is the only one that can help Victoria. Jumping straight back into their friendship, despite the four-year absence from Victoria’s life, she vows to stop at nothing to help her get revenge. Good friends will do anything for each other, right?

But Lydia has made a new friend in Beth, and now, none of them are safe…

Three women. Three stories. One devastating secret.

An utterly gripping, dark psychological thriller with a twist that will make your jaw drop. Fans of B.A. Paris, The Wife Between Us and The Woman in the Window will be completely addicted.

My Thoughts

After a restless night not being able to sleep I decided to have a flick through my kindle and found this beauty at 3 o clock in the morning!  

Being a fan of the author I went into this with my eyes closed. Another one I didn’t read the blurb.What I didn’t expect was to sit there reading this book from start to finish. I literally couldn’t put this book down.

What She Did tells a story that is told from three women’s POV. Beth, Victoria and Lydia.Three women. Three stories. One devastating secret….Which alternates from the past and present, weaving an incredible twisty, pulse racing story.

It is utterly addictive, with an OMG opening I was well and truly hooked. This is one very intense read.I freaking loved it and I actually wish that I had read it sooner. I can’t believe it has been on my pile for 18 months. It has totally blown my mind.

This is a must read for psychological thriller fans. I cannot recommend it enough. Giving it all the stars.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.