Jaded by Rob Ashman #BlogBlitz @RobAshmanAuthor @Bloodhoundbook

A body washes up on a Blackpool beach, tortured and shot through the head.

A man is found in an alleyway with his throat ripped open.

A woman is murdered in a hospital bed.

What connects them?

DI Roz Kray’s private life is in turmoil as she struggles to unravel a baffling case and DCI Dan Bagley is hell-bent on making her working life a misery.

Billy Ellwood is a chameleon. What forced him to disappear eighteen years ago? And what was the promise?

When Kray makes a shattering discovery it rocks her world to the core. The stakes could not be higher. She’s left with no choice.

This time … it’s all or nothing.

My Thoughts

Jaded is the forth book in the Rosalind Kray series. Before I start raving on about how good it is. I must warn you, to be prepared for an OMG start where you will be gripped from start to finish, seriously you won’t be able to put this book down!

Rob Ashman takes no prisons with Jaded we jump straight in full throttle with an action packed on the edge of your seat ride. It doesn’t stop there either has we follow Kray on a case after a body washes up on Blackpool beach. There is plenty of police procedure woven into a story that has chapters told by the killers POV. Not only that Kray has problems of her own to deal with.

What a roller coaster ride…I couldn’t read this fast enough. Has you would expect from this author there is some twisted stomach turning torture has well as suspense. The author certainly has one twisted imagation and simply goes from strength to strength.

Words can not describe my feelings when I got to the end but OMG what an ending, I wasn’t expecting that!

This is a must read and if you haven’t read any of the series yet you are missing one hell of a treat. I cannot recommend it enough giving it all the stars.

Thank you to Heather at Bloodhound for inviting me take part.

Rob is married to Karen with two grown up daughters. He is originally from South Wales and after moving around with work settled in North Lincolnshire where he’s spent the last twenty-three years.
Like all good welsh valley boys Rob worked for the National Coal Board after leaving school at sixteen and went to University at the tender age of twenty-three when the pit closures began to bite. Since then he’s worked in a variety of manufacturing and consulting roles both in the UK and abroad.
It took Rob twenty-four years to write his first book. He only became serious about writing it when his dad got cancer. It was an aggressive illness and Rob gave up work for three months to look after him and his mum. Writing Those That Remain became his coping mechanism. After he wrote the book his family encouraged him to continue, so not being one for half measures, Rob got himself made redundant, went self-employed so he could devote more time to writing and four years later the Mechanic Trilogy is the result. Since then Rob has written the DI Rosalind Kray series.

All the novels are published by Bloodhound Books.
The Mechanic Trilogy – Those That Remain, In Your Name and Pay the Penance.

The DI Rosalind Kray series – Faceless, This Little Piggy, Suspended Retribution and Jaded.

When he’s not writing, Rob is a frustrated chef with a liking for beer and prosecco, and is known for occasional outbreaks of dancing.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.