She Lies in Wait by Gytha Lodge #BlogTour @thegyth @MichaelJBooks

Six friends. One killer. Who do you trust?

Six friends go down to the woods.

But one never comes home.

Now, a body has been found.

They thought they’d got away with it.

But now they’re all suspects.

Who do you trust?

My Thoughts

Six Friends. One killer. Who do you trust? this tag line totally sold it to me. This is the first book in the series where we meet DCI Sheen and follow a story that alternates back to 1983 when six friends are camping but one never makes it home. Thirty years later a body is found and DCI Sheen is called to the scene.

With an OMG prologue I was hooked from start to finish and devoured this in one sitting. I love how the story alternates from the past to present with each chapter leaving you wanting more, not forgetting it has plenty of twists and turns…. Talk about keeping me on the edge of my seat.

I actually didn’t know who to trust and kept changing my mind throughout the story. Don’t you just love it when a story does that to you?! I sure do.

This is a brilliant start to what is set to be an excellent series.

I still can’t believe this is a debut book it is so well written, you need to read it for yourself to see what I mean.

Thank you to Jenny Platt for a copy and inviting me to take part on the tour

Gytha Lodge is a multi-award-winning playwright, novelist and writer for video games and screen. She is also a single parent who blogs about the ridiculousness of bringing up a mega-nerd small boy. 

She has a profound addiction to tea, crosswords and awful puns. When not writing, she heads up a copywriting team at a global translation firm, where she generally tries to keep all the video-game writing to herself. 

She studied English at Cambridge, where she became known quite quickly for her brand of twisty, dark yet entertaining drama. She later took the Creative Writing MA at UEA. 

She has signed with Penguin Random House worldwide for the first three books in her crime series featuring DCI Jonah Sheens. She Lies in Wait will be released in January 2019.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “She Lies in Wait by Gytha Lodge #BlogTour @thegyth @MichaelJBooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.